Pray

This may have a title
This may have a name
And yet this lack of them.

Night, warm and dark,
Winter odd night
And yet I feel bleak.

Am I writing to the air?
Or am I hoping to get somewhere?
Surely yes, I want to go there.
Where the mind cease to exist
Where the beats freeze
And yet, my brain has stuck
My heart beats no more
I tell this words to the sky
I shout this to the blue
Perhaps, the wind will tell them to you

Moon, be my witness
To you, I’m begging,
The sun is hiding
And the cold is starting

Night, warm and dark
Winter odd night
Moon, with your beautiful light
Show me the path

Am I writing to the air?
Or am I yelling to the nowhere?
Moon, show me thy way
Where are thou now?
Why you have forsaken me?
I see only thy reflection on the dark welkin
And yet, I cannot tell if it’s dark or I’m blind

Night, warm and dark
Winter odd night
Moon, graceful thou silver dress
Help me with my mess

Moon, be my witness
Surely I’m not on my senses
Tell them I was mistaken
In my grief, I have wounded me

Am I writing my final acknowledgment?
Or am I telling my sin pronouncement?
Moon, if I’m about to be judged
Moon, intercede for me
Moon, pray for my soul
Moon, pray for my silly mind
Moon, pray for me

Night, cold and dark
Winter odd night
Moon:
Love you, I had
Love you, I have

Leave a Reply

